Briarlake Staff and Contact Information

We are located at: 3715 LaVista Road, Decatur, GA 30033   See map at bottom of page. 

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday  9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm (noon)

Phone

(404) 325-4214  Office
(404) 228-2618  Fax

Pastoral Office

Shirley Poulton, Lead Pastor Assistant

s-poulton@briarlakechurch.org

Jim Hersh, Associate Pastor

j-hersh@briarlakechurch.org

Jebo Barnes, Associate Pastor

j-barnes@briarlakechurch.org

 

Music & Worship

Minister of Music and Worship, John Glover

j-glover@briarlakechurch.org

Music Ministry Assistant, Susan Whitt

s-whitt@briarlakechurch.org

Organist, Jason Payne

j-payne@briarlakechurch.org

Phillip Allen, Pianist

phillip@phillipeallen.com 

Backlot Worship Leader, Tim Brummel

timbrummel@gmail.com

Worship Coordinator and Graphic Design Specialist, Brittney Baxter

b-baxter@briarlakechurch.org 

Orchestra & Handbell Director, Susan Purcell

susanpurcell@comcast.net  

 

Children

Preschool Ministry Director, Amy Snow

a-snow@briarlakechurch.org 

Children's Ministry Assistant, Natalie Metzger

n-metzger@briarlakechurch.org 

Children's Ministry Director, Natalie Culpepper

n-culpepper@briarlakechurch.org  

 

Students

Student Ministry Director, Nathaniel Hilliard

n-hilliard@briarlakechurch.org

 

Adults

Adult Ministry Director, Jebo Barnes

j-barnes@briarlakechurch.org

 

Finance and Operations

Finance and Facilities Director, Tim Underwood

t-underwood@briarlakechurch.org

Finance Assistant, Brittany Wadley

b-wadley@briarlakechurch.org

 

Communications

Communications Director, Brian Chang

b-chang@briarlakechurch.org

 

Recreation

Recreation Programs, Judson Farmer

Recreation@briarlakechurch.org 


Volunteer/Outreach

Coordinator, Terry Waterman

t-waterman@briarlakechurch.org